K.H. Watson Jr. leads CIM National Steering Committee officer slate

Sources: Concrete Industry Management Program, Alexandria, Va. 

The National Steering Committee (NSC) behind the five Concrete Industry Management four-year degree programs has named 2022 officers: Executive Director Rex Cottle (retired, Trinity Industries); Chairman Karl H. Watson Jr. (7W Capital); Vice Chairman Steven Cox (Command Alkon); Secretary/Treasurer Nicole Maher (National Ready Mixed Concrete Association); and, Immediate Past Chairman Mike Schneider (Baker Concrete). 

Officers also serve on the NSC Board of Directors, where they are joined in the current term by Bruce Christensen (Master Builders Solutions); Kelly Curtis (Votorantim Cement NA); Frank Flatch (Silvi Group); Beverly Garnant (American Society of Concrete Contractors); Douglas Guerrero (CIM Patrons, California State University, Chico); Marti Harrell (National Precast Concrete Association Foundation); Scott Harrison (Construction Insight); Michael Ireland (Portland Cement Association); Guillermo Martinez Sans (Cemex USA); Paul Ozinga (Ozinga RMC Inc.); Aaron Snowdon (Lehigh Hanson); Tom Strittmatter (Sika Corp.); Pierre Villere (Allen-Villere Partners); and, Tim Wrinkle (Mack Trucks). Honorary CIM Directors are David Vickers (Permian Basin Materials); Earl Keese (charter CIM director), and Michael Shydlowski (retired, Master Builders Solutions).

Rounding out 2022 NSC appointments as subcommittee chairs are Education, Heather Brown (Irving Materials); Marketing, Brian Gallagher (Graycor); Long-Range Planning, Randal Beard (Walter P Moore); Auction, Ben Robuck (Cemex USA); Membership, Steven Cox; Recruiting, Paula Dunn (Master Builders Solutions); and, Research, Julie Garbini (RMC Research & Education Foundation).

“For the last 25 years, the leadership of the concrete industry has embraced and supported the mission of the NSC for CIM of ‘advancing the concrete industry by degrees’,” says Rex Cottle. “Many major companies in the industry, along with most national concrete associations and foundations, have pledged their time, talent and treasures to CIM through their involvement in the NSC. Those industry leaders who serve on our board of directors are a testament to their commitment to the continued success of CIM.”

The NSC supports CIM programs at New Jersey Institute of Technology, Newark; Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesboro; Texas State University, San Marcos; South Dakota State University, Brookings; and, California State University, Chico. 

Related posts