NRMCA names Excellence in Quality Award recipients

Sources: National Ready Mixed Concrete Association, Alexandria, Va.

The National Ready Mixed Concrete Association 2023 Excellence in Quality Awards program honors 21 producer members. Award recipients have demonstrated that they follow and exceed quality management and customer service principles over a broad range of activities, from materials and production facility management to concrete quality control. NRMCA will recognize these producers for individual plant, regional business or enterprise-wide quality assurance/control performance during a September 30 ceremony at the ConcreteWorks Conference and Exposition in Nashville: 

• Anderson Concrete Corp.
• Argos USA, Carolinas, Florida, Houston
• Bayou Concrete LLC, Florida, Mississippi-Alabama
• Buckeye Ready-Mix LLC
• CalPortland Co., Arizona, California, Nevada, Oregon/Washington Divisions
• Cemex USA, Florida Region and San Francisco Readymix Division
• Cemstone Products Co.
• Chandler Concrete Co
• Concrete Supply Co.
• Dolese Bros Co. Oklahoma City Division
• Irving Materials Inc., Indiana, Kentucky, Tennessee Divisions
• Lyman-Richey Corp.
• Martin Marietta Materials, Southwest Division
• Maschmeyer Concrete Co.
• MMC Materials Inc., Central, Delta, Golden Triangle, Hattiesburg, Memphis/North Areas
• Prairie Materials
• Preferred Materials
• Quality Concrete
• S&W Ready Mix Concrete
• Thomas Concrete Inc., Atlanta, Raleigh, Upstate Divisions
• Titan America LLC, Florida Business

The NRMCA Research, Engineering and Standards Committee tailors award criteria around  producer members’ commitment to quality. Program participants apply either as a single entity or division within a company, and complete multiple-choice application forms. A minimum score of 75 percent with supporting validation qualifies for an award.