ACPA honors New Enterprise’s Detwiler, Oregon State’s Weiss

Source: American Concrete Pavement Association, Rosemont, Ill. 

Under the “Celebrating Concrete Victories” banner, the American Concrete Pavement Association named recipients of top annual honors during its 2018 meeting in Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. The Hartmann-Hirschman-Egan Award was presented to Don Detwiler, chairman of Pennsylvania-based New Enterprise Stone & Lime Co., for long-standing commitment to advancing technology and elevating concrete pavement quality; plus, a distinguished career and lifelong service to the association and industry. The award is named for past ACPA Secretary-Treasurers Harold Hartmann (1964-1974), Robert Hirschman (1975-1987) and Edward Egan (1988-2007), the latter two also serving as 1967 and 1986 chairmen. 

Read More