NRMCA honors Excellence in Quality Award recipients

The National Ready Mixed Concrete Association has recognized producer members in three 2015 Excellence in Quality Award categories according to annual production: A (> 1 million cu. yd.), B (250,000–1 million yd.) and C (< 250,000 yd.). Recipients have demonstrated they exceed quality management principles over a broad range of activities, from materials to production to customer satisfaction.


At Category A award recipient Cemstone Products, QA/QC Manager of Engineering Services Lars Anderson observes, “We continually strive to refine our quality management practices, mix design development, raw material selection and operational procedures.”
  • Argos USA RMX – DFW
  • Argos USA RMX – Florida Region
  • Argos USA RMX – Houston Region
  • CalPortland – Arizona Region
  • Cemex – Florida Region
  • Cemex – Northern California Region
  • Cemstone Products Co.
  • Concrete Supply Co.
  • GCC USA Ready Mix
  • Irving Materials – imi North Region
  • Martin-Marietta Materials – Southwest Division
  • Thomas Concrete
  • U.S. Concrete Atlantic
  • Vulcan Materials – East Region NOVA/DC Concrete
  • Anderson Concrete Corp.
  • Argos USA RMX – North Carolina Region
  • Argos USA RMX – South Carolina Region
  • Argos USA RMX – Area 3 Georgia Region
  • Buckeye Ready-Mix, LLC
  • CalPortland – Nevada Region
  • CalPortland – Oregon Region
  • Chandler Concrete Co.
  • Chaney Enterprises
  • Dolese Bros. – Oklahoma Metro Division
  • Irving Materials – imi Louisville Region
  • Irving Materials – imi Southwest Region
  • Irving Materials – imi Tennessee Region
  • Preferred Materials, Oldcastle Southern Group
  • Titan Concrete – Florida Business Unit
  • Titan Virginia Ready Mix – Northern Region
  • Argos USA RMX – Area 6 Arkansas Region
  • Dolese Bros. – Tulsa Division
  • Titan America – Powhatan Ready Mix

Award criteria are established by NRMCA’s Research Engineering and Standards Committee. Producer members enter either as a single entity or a division within a company, responding to a multiple-choice type application form. A minimum score of 75 percent with supporting validation qualifies for an award.